Movement & Magic!!! :D

image

As a child, one of the best discoveries I made was my love for dance. I used to stand in front of the television and just move to the tunes. I never saw it then, it was right there in front of me. I was feeling it, experiencing it & living it. Dance brought me freedom. I was myself. It was just me and my world. Nothing else mattered. I could lose myself in dance for hours and come back all pumped up and ready for life! 😀

After almost 3-4 years no dancing…. I discovered dance again through Creative Movement Therapy. Every class has taught me to listen to my body, be aware of every move, sense every feeling in every body part, let my body talk & most importantly to just let go.The more I moved, the deeper I discovered myself, the freer I became & more happiness I experienced. 
Your movement is all about you, it is you & no one can take that away. 🙂

The release that movement gives, the soothe the music provides and the open space is a perfect floor to just surrender yourself to your body and let the rest take its course. Movement has brought magic into my life. Every time I need to break free, all I need to do is move to the perfect tune and ease myself into it. ❤

The music – the right music has been very crucial in letting me discover and breaking free. So move your body at every chance you get, experience those emotions, let your body flow and release it all. Experience the power of movement, experience magic! 😀

3 comments on “Movement & Magic!!! :D

Leave a Reply

