Salsa the Master B’s way!!! ;)

Well after 3 weeks of HIP HOP which ended quiet DISASTROUSLY!!! 😦 I moved on now to SALSA!!! 😀 😀 finally , what i’ve been waiting for. I did try salsa twice before and it was kinda easy. But when my master did it… the only thing I did was let my jaw drop! 😦 My master , Balaji anna. I was all excited when he started off. But i have no clue why i found even the basic step tough to catch on. I don’t know if i just didn’t get it or i was too cautious of how i was dancing this particular dance???!!!But when my master started his moves….. i was like OMFG!!!!! His grace , that flair , the way he did the steps , everything…. EVERYTHING,was sooooooooooooo PERFECT!!!. It was wonderful to see. All i could do was just stare. From his hands to his hips and to the leg everything was just AWESOME!!! 😀 I immediately got a complete complex of ” I CAN NEVER DANCE LIKE HIM!!!” and became very cautious in my every move which made only things worse!!! 😦 The only thing that was running in my mind was ” How can anna dance like this?? so flawless and effortlessly??” He was a natural!!! I could only feel myself shrinking next to him instead of pucking up the courage to be bold and dance as well as he does. But yes!!! I have decided… if im gonna be PERFECT in SALSA , it’s going to be the MASTER B’s WAY!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 

One comment on “Salsa the Master B’s way!!! ;)

  1. I’ve experienced similar things when playing music. Gaining the confidence to continue improving really says a lot. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

